半乳糖凝集素-3

半乳糖凝集素是一類動物凝集素,具有碳水化合物結合活性和對 N-乙酰乳糖胺 (LacNac) 的特異性。 Galectin-3 (Gal-3) 具有通過特徵性碳水化合物識別域 (CRD) 結合 β-半乳糖苷的能力。 Galectin-3 在所有半乳糖凝集素中在結構上是獨一無二的,因為它包含連接到 N 末端蛋白質結合域的 C 末端 CRD,是唯一的嵌合半乳糖凝集素。

Gal-3 具有幾種不同的功能。這些包括自分泌和旁分泌作用,介導細胞粘附、細胞活化和細胞凋亡,以及癌症的上調或下調。此外,Gal-3在免疫反應和炎症中起重要作用,而胞質galectin-3參與細胞增殖、分化和存活。

血清半乳糖凝集素 3 水平在白塞氏病、甲狀腺相關異常、阿爾茨海默氏症和心血管疾病(如中風和動脈粥樣硬化病變)中升高。此外,幾種轉移性癌症與 Gal-3 水平升高有關。

此外,肥胖個體中 Gal-3 的循環水平較高,是胰島素抵抗的指標。 Galectin-3的表達與原發性腦腫瘤的分級和惡性潛能有很強的相關性。

人半乳糖凝集素-3 ELISA 驗證

在三個不同的組中測量血清Gal-3水平,分別為妊娠期糖耐量正常的女性(NGT)、妊娠期糖尿病(GDM)和健康女性(20-35歲,健康)。

ImmunoDiagnostics 開發了一系列 Galectin-3 相關產品,這些產品已在全球範圍內使用了十多年。

Galectin-3

Galectins are a family of animal lectins with carbohydrate-binding activity and specificity for N-acetyllactosamine (LacNac). Galectin-3 (Gal-3) has the ability to bind β-galactosides through characteristic carbohydrate-recognition domains (CRD). Galectin-3 is structurally unique among all galectins as it contains a C-terminal CRD linked to an N-terminal protein-binding domain, being the only chimeric galectin.

Several different functions have been attributed to Gal-3. These include autocrine and paracrine effects and mediates cell adhesion, cell activation and apoptosis, as well as up- or down-regulation in cancer. In addition, Gal-3 plays an important role in immune response and inflammation, while the cytosolic galectin-3 involves in the cell proliferation, differentiation and survival.

Serum levels of Galectin-3 is elevated in Behcet’s Disease, Thyroid related abnormalities, Alzheimer’s and cardiovascular diseases such as stroke and atherosclerotic lesions. Also, several metastatic cancers have been associated with increased level of of Gal-3.

Moreover, circulating level of Gal-3 is higher in obese individuals and is an indication of insulin resistance. The expression of Galectin-3 has a strong correlation with the grade and malignant potential of primary brain tumors.

Human Galectin-3 ELISA Validation

Serum Gal-3 levels were measured in three different groups, women with normal glucose tolerance during pregnancy (NGT), gestational diabetes mellitus (GDM) and healthy women (age 20-35,Healthy) respectively.

ImmunoDiagnostics has developed a series of Galectin-3 related products, , which have been used globally for over a decade.

ELISA Kits

Human Galectin-3 ELISA kit

hGal-3 (Human Galectin-3)

hGal-3 (Human Galectin-3)

$330.00Price
Anti-Galectin 3, Rabbit pAb (Human)

Anti-Galectin 3, Rabbit pAb (Human)

$200.00Price

©2019 by ImmunoDiagnostics Limited.